4-H/FFA Events

4-H Shooting Sports

Open Class



ATV Rodeo

Ranch Rodeo

Fair Board


Photo Gallery



Premium Book

FFA Info

Branding Fence


Adopt A Building

Livestock Auction

Molly's Miracle Makers

Aksarben Awards

Pedal Pull

Calf Scramble

Camper Reservation Form




Our Sponsors are awesome! Your support helps them to make our fair a really big success. Please tell them thank you!

aksarben awards


The Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation and the Nebraska Fair Managers Association along with Nebraska Farm Bureau and AKSARBEN Foundation announces they are accepting applications for Heritage and Pioneer Farm Awards.

For over a half century, AKSARBEN Foundation has teamed up with the Nebraska Farm Bureau and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers to present the Pioneer Farm Award, recognizing Nebraska farm families who have consecutively held ownership of land in the same family for 100 years or more.

More recently, AKSARBEN Foundation and the Nebraska Farm Bureau have announced the Heritage Farm Award, which recognized Nebraska farm families who have consecutively held ownership of land within the same family for 150 years.

To date, more than 9,000 families in all 93 counties have been honored. Recipients are presented a plaque and gatepost marker during the annual county fair in which the land is owned.

Application are now open until April 21, 2018.

Last Holt County Agricultural Meeting to approve applications is April 2, 2018

Complete list 1956 - 2016 Nebraska Honorees available here.

2017 Nebrasksa Honorees available here

The Holt County Honorees will receive their Aksarben Awards on Friday evening preceding the Rodeo.

If you would like more information about this award
or to sign up for next year
please follow this link to application instructions

pdf - Application Pioneer Award
pdf - Application Heritage Award

2018 County Fair Contacts

email Holt County Fair.

2017 Holt County Recipients:

Robert Cole, Patrick Cole & Donna Cole of Emmet

Richard Kallhoff of Ewing

Daniel and Brenda Pinkerman of Lynch

Irene Cleary Trust of O'Neill

2016 Holt County recipients:

Larry and Jean Baumeister, Stuart, NE

2015 Holt County recipients:

Arnold and Sharon Hall and Virginia Hall, Orchard, NE;

Don and Marlene Dexter, Amelia, NE;

Eric and Brenna Kohle, Stuart, NE;

Regina Olsen and Mardelle Dennis, Grand Island, NE

2014 Holt County recipients:

Dorothy Conway Wahrmann, Omaha, NE;
Holly & Gretchen Holliday, Orchard, NE;
Dona Trowbridge, Page, NE;
William & Elizabeth Troshynski, Atkinson, NE;
Gary & Deborah Olberding, Stuart, NE


Pioneer Awards Form

Heritage Awards Form

Founded in 1895, the AKSARBEN Foundation is the premier philanthropic organization for the region’s top corporate and community leaders. With core values of leadership, education, agriculture and community, the AKSARBEN Foundation provides over $500,000 in scholarships annually, carrying out their mission of leveraging collective business leadership to build a more prosperous Heartland.

Photos Courtesy of Silver Star Photography